www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Birthday
March 30, 2003 @ 4:00 P.M.

Katharine's birthday is today. She's 20. I think I'll go ahead and put up some pictures of us.

These are from her best friend's graduation from high school.

The two of us

The whole gang

It's been a great vacation so far. Yesterday we went to the park, and found a puppy. He was nearly dead from exposure, and starvation. He was under a park bench, eating acorns and sand. It was horrible. We managed to coax him out, after Katharine picked up some lunch meat and water from her house. We sat with him for about an hour, slowly feeding him some meat, and giving him some water. Eventually, he had the stregnth to walk. We decided we couldn't very well leave him there to die, so we took him home with us. His name is "Buddy". I think we're going to keep him. He has been eating and drinking pretty well, and he's starting to show some signs of activity. He was jumping around for a little while this morning. I have some pictures of him as well.

Here he is trying to look like a smooth operator.

Here he is trying to give Katharine a big kiss

He sure does love Katharine(do you blame him?)

You can see just how skinny he is. I felt so bad for him when I saw him.

The poor guy. He's going to be ok, I think. I'll be taking him to a vet on Monday to make sure.

Anyway, that's all for now. Don't expect too much from me for the next few days, I'm on vacation!

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com