www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Well that's the end of that.
June 4, 2003 @ 5:30 A.M.

Yup. Vacation's over.

I'll be going back to the grind in about an hour and a half. It was a lot of fun, though. We went to Ship Island over the weekend. I'm pretty dark, and Katharine got a bit of sunburn on her back. Poor thing. On monday, we took buddy to the vet. He's going to be allright. He has a mild case of hookworms, but no heartworms, thank goodness. We got some medicine that I'm going to have to give him over the next two weeks, and after that point we'll get him his vaccinations, and preventive heartworm medication. His main problem according to the vet, was that he's horribly underweight(I kinda allread knew that). He weighs in a 29 lbs. He should be closer to 40 or so. Ouch. We're feeding him puppy chow for now, because it contains more fat, which should help him gain weight. He's a happy dog, though. He leaps and bounds when we go into the back yard. It's nice to have a dog around again. When I first moved in with Mark, it was all cats. And my old dog, Rodney, was put to sleep a few months ago at the age of 17. I missed having the presence of a faithful canine.

Other than that, not much going on. I don't want to go back to work.

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com