www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Lets start with the good stuff.........
December 4, 2002 @ 5:40 P.M.

Tech Call of the day:

Me: "Technical Support. This is Jason speaking, how may I help you?"

Customer: "Yeah, I'm getting an error 630(usually means the wrong modem, or port is selected)."

Me: "Okay, lets check a few things out. Double-click my computer, then control panel, then modems..."

Customer: "Okay, I'm there."

Me: "Allright, what do you have listed?"

Customer: "I have 'Standard 56000 baud modem'."

Me: (When you have a generic driver like that, it usually means the wrong modem was installed)"Okay.. what port is it listed under?"

Customer: "LPT1"

Me: (I actually giggled)"LPT1 is your PRINTER port, Mam. What exactly happened?"

Customer: "Well, I had Windows XP on this machine, but I didn't like it, so I called Gateway, and they were showing me how to remove Windows XP, and install Windows 98... but the modem wouldn't install. I finally got fed up with the girl there, and hung up on her. She didn't know what she was doing, anyway."

Me: "Uh.... then you called us?"

Customer: "Yeah, what do I do next?"

Me: "Well....... call Gateway back, try and get ahold of the same technician, and apoligize to her for hanging up on her. Then, ask her to please help you finish the install on your computer."

Customer: "Oh............"

Me: "Have a nice day!"

And now for the rantings....

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com