www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Twelve days to go....
September 24, 2002 @ 3:40 P.M.

Today's been pretty slow at work, which gave me a pretty funny idea. I think from now on, I'll try and pick one specific call each day as the overall dumbest customer I have the pleasure of dealing with.

Today's Story:

Me: "I-55 Internet services, this is Jason speaking, how may I help you?"

Customer: "Yes, I need to have a new connection made on my computer, I just ran a system restore."

Me: "That's not a problem at all, mam, first thing I need to know is which version of Windows you're currently using, or if you're using a Mac, please let me know what OS you're using."

Customer: "I've got Windows."

Me: (Very long pause)...... "What version?"

Customer: "6.0"

Me: (Trying not to laugh) "Mam, there never was a Windows version 6.0..."

Customer: (Impatient) "Well then what versions of Windows ARE there?"

Me: (Being a smartass) "Well, there's Windows 1.0, Windows 2.0, Windows 3.0, Windows 3.1, Windows 3.11, Windows NT 3.0, Windows NT 4.0, Windows 95, Windows 98, Windows 98 Second Edition, Windows ME, Windows 2000, and Windows XP"

Customer: (A bit overwhelmed) "I have Windows....... 99!"

Heh heh....

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com