www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Aw crap!!
August 8, 2002 @ 3:20 P.M.

Well, that was a rush. We just had to put away a few hundred tech calls in about 20 minutes time. One of our TNT Servers exploded(pun intended.... yes, I'm a nerd), so a good many of our customers found themselves without internet access, and called us up.

"I 55 Internet Services, this is Jason speaking, how may I help you?"

"Yes, my computer won't connect, is there something wrong on your end?"

I hear this about 40 times a day, and bite my fist to keep from laughing. People always assume that if something is down, it's our fault... couldn't have anything to do with the fact that they were checking their email in a lightning storm, eh? Well, I really had to bite the bullet today, because every time I answered that phone, I had to say, "Yes, something is down on our end, but just sit tight, and we should have it back up and running in about half an hour."

Freaky.

Anyways, just thought I'd share.

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com