www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Hey Mister!! Throw me somethin'!
April 12, 2003 @ 10:00 P.M.

I had a absoloutely GREAT day today. There was a parade in Hammond for the Strawberry Fest. and I got to ride in it. I've never ridden in a parade before, and it was a whole lot of fun. Katharine was there, too. Poor girl, she worked all night, then went with me to the parade, and took a brief nap when we got home(about 2 hours of sleep), and now she's off to work again. She won't get off until six this morning. I'm going to have to be sure to leave her alone in the morning. She's going to really need some rest.

After the parade, we worked at a booth selling all kinds of fried foods for the Tangi. Children's Home. It's this great non-profit org. that raises money for terminally ill kids. They use the money to pay off the medical bills that the children accumilate. Katharine got to mee a lot of the people that I work with, which was funny because we're such an odd bunch for being a crew of computer nerds. None of us fit the profile. She seemed to get along pretty well with all of them.

Well, that's all that's been going on as of late. I finished training my newest newbie, and after I crack a few more, I'll be leaving the tech station.

Later.

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com