www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Johnny's Random Thoughts
April 6, 2003 @ 10:00 P.M.

Didn't work this weekend, but didn't do much. Katharine conked out really early on Friday night, so we didn't go anywhere. She's been feeling a little ill lately. I've been swapping sides with her on the bed at night. I usually lie on my right side, and lie on the left side of the bed. I've been laying on the right side of the bed lately, so that I can sleep facing her. I like being able to hold onto her all night long. I think she likes it better that way, too. I love her so much. We've been talking about things lately. Things like moving in together. I think it would be great, personally. She's the first girl that I've ever dated that I could really imagine living with. I could really see myself coming home to her every day. But if we did that, it wouldn't be for a little while yet.

In other news, Mark and I have really been getting along well lately. Ever since we moved into our new place, he's been wanting to keep things in good order. Hasn't been making an ass of himself, and hasn't been inviting a bunch of people over. The people that he does bring over are people that I know, and like. Beats the hell out of the way that things were at the old place.

I miss my mother.

I haven't seen much of her lately. It really sucks, but she's been working all the time, and so have I. We're supposed to have dinner together on wednesday.... It will be nice to see her again. I haven't seen her in almost a month. I guess this is what living on my own is all about.

Work is looking up. I completly snapped at work on Friday. We were completly cluster-fucked. Our content filter(an option that many of our customers purchase) crashed, as did our dns servers(these servers that take domain names, and translate them to ip addresses... essential to view webpages with) crashed, as did our webmail server. We were so flooded, that we couldn't even make internal calls. One of my friends got fed up, and walked out in the middle of his shift. It was a disaster. I completly lost it. I started telling my immedieate boss(guy named Joe... he's training to be the office manager), and my overall boss(Wayne, the Executive VP of the company, and the general president of Human Resources) what to do. I was barking orders at Joe, and nicely asking Wayne to do things for me. I'm surprised that I didn't get some sort of punishement for overstepping my boundries. To the contrary, I think that doing so has been benificial to my job. Later on in the day, Wayne was telling Joe that on Monday he wants to make ID tags for the employees that do inservices on location, and do DSL and T1 runs. He listed several of the employees. Then he looked at me.

"Make sure you make one for him, also. I have plans for him."

Wow. I don't know what his plans are, but anything that is an advancment would be nice. Joe also told me that he wants to make me a Sr. Tech. Instead of declining(I don't want that position, I want to get out of Tech completly), I explained to him why it would be a bad idea to give me that position.

In any event, I have 2 new trainees coming, and it should proove interesting what the future brings.. both at work, and at home.

Later.

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com