www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Poor Katharine.
February 24, 2003 @ 12:25 P.M.

Katharine's going to have to stop taking care of Reno, her horse.

Her best friend.

I feel horrible for her. I wish I could do something to help her, but she won't let me. I suppose I can see why. Reno was hers. All hers. She doesen't own him on paper, but she's been responsible for him for the last few years. She takes care of him. She cleans up after him. She rides him. She teaches him.

Hell, I was thrilled that she shared him with me. She let me ride him, and I helped her clean up his stall sometimes.

But she was still the one that was really taking care of him. She was the one that was still paying for him.

I guess it's no major shock that a full-time college student that works about 30 hours a week, and has a carnote and insurance to worry about can't afford a horse. I feel so bad for her. I know how much Reno means to her.

I quit drinking. I quit smoking. I could probably scrape enough cash together to help her pay for Reno's stable, and vitamins... I don't want her to lose her friend.

Not going to happen.

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com