www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Rant
December 2, 2002 @ 8:10 P.M.

I'd like to do a different kind of submission today for tech call of the day... Today, my noteworthy dumbass moment was actually from one of my bosses. I'm none too pleased about it.

I got a call around 2 o'clock or so.

Me: "I-55 Internet Services. This is Jason speaking, how may I help you?"

Customer: "Yes, I dropped my computer off to be repaired a long time ago, and I STILL haven't heard anything back from your people yet."

Me: "Let me pull up your information.. (dum de dum dum)"...... Their computer had been dropped off...... over a month ago. Our maximum turnover is FIVE DAYS... "Okay, let me see what I can find out, and I'll call you back as soon as I can."

Disconnect.

I go to talk to the Senior Tech on duty about the matter.. he doesen't care. He's too busy with other things to even check on the damn thing. So I track down the computer. It hasn't been worked on in over 3 weeks. Needless to say, I'm pissed. So I go BACK to the senior tech. He still doesen't care.

"Just tell her to take it to a shop."

So after we've kept this computer for one month, I'm supposed to tell her to go PAY someone to fix it??!! Fuck that.

So I tell him that I'll fix it. Again, he doesen't care.

So I get started on it.. I have it fixed in 15 minutes...

I called her back, and let her know she can pick it up. She's coming to get it tomorow.

Guess what? My senior tech on duty does not get the dumbass award for the day. He was just busy... not entirely his fault. Though I'm pissed that he didn't care at all.

The dumbass award goes to another tech that CLOSED the matter due to the fact that the account was active. If he had left it open, and read the fucking ticket before he closed it, the computer probably would have been fixed about three weeks ago.

Ugh, this probably doesen't make sense to most all of you, but I just needed to vent.

Later.

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com