www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Not quite Halloween, but I'm allready being haunted
October 27, 2002 @ 9:15 P.M.

Very crazy thing happened at work today. I'm still sort of spooked about it.. even now. Some of you will probably understand this better than others.. depends not only on how old you are, but how much you've lived.

For everyone out there, there is a person.. someone you may know directly, or may admire from afar... that haunts you. Plauges your mind. Causes an emotional uproar in you. Makes you insane. You get the picture.

For me, that person is Kelly. I met her when I was working one of my first jobs, as an Office Manager in a local supermarket. She got a job there as a cashier. She was a little bit older than I was. Very nice, pretty face, nice hair.... we seemed to be two pieces to a puzzle, and we fit together beautifully. We talked to one another, and spent as much time together as possible, but it didn't last very long. Kelly had to move. Very unexpectedly... to Alabama. I was not happy at all. She and I were great together, and it was all ending. Well, after she left I went back about my business, dated a few girls, quit working in the supermarket, and started waiting tables. I thought about Kelly very often. About a year later, I got a phone call.

Kelly was back.

She had moved back to my town. Things had not gone well for her in Alabama, so she moved back home, to live with her mother. We started to hang out again. It was nice just to be able to talk to her again. Her birthday was coming up, so I bought an extra ticket to the Powerman 5000/Static X concert me and a friend of mine were going to be going to the weekend after she turned 23. She was all excited about going. Two days before the concert, she dissappeared again. Just as quickly as before, she was gone again. I tried to get ahold of her so that we could go to the concert, but I couldn't find her anywhere. On the day of the concert, she was nowhere to be found. I ended up going to the concert without Her. The concert was great.. awesome music, great crowd, my kidney got ruptured, and I couldn't stop worrying about Kelly the entire time. On the way out, I bought two T-Shirts. One for a friend of mine, and one for Kelly. I spent the next two days nursing my kidney, and on the third day, I stopped by Kelly's house, and left the T-Shirt on her front porch.

I never heard anything from, or about her since then.

Until today.

I was at the Market, selling knives and such, when two girls came up to the front counter, and started looking at the pepper spray that we sell. I recognized one of them immedieatly. I see her every day. She lives right next door to me. I walked up to her, and said hello to her. She looked at me, and asked me if I used to hang out at Lamberts, a pool bar in Baton Rouge. I told her that I used to. I was slightly amused, but tried to contain my laughter when she asked me if I ever hang out on(*insert the name of the street I live on*). I told her I hang out there every single day. She said I looked like someone she sees there from time to time, and I informed her that I live next door to her. Needless to say, she was embarassed. I had a good laugh, then went ahead and sold her some pepper spray. During all of this, I never even glanced at her friend. After she got her pepper spray, they left. I bid them good day, and finally turned my gaze to her friend.

It was Kelly.

Kelly works at a shoppe that's about 10 feet from my workstation.

And Kelly is going to have a baby.

That's all I know right now. The haunting has returned.

I have more to write about, but it's unrelated, so I'll do it on a fresh page.

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com