www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

It's going to be one of those days.....
October 16, 2002 @ 8:15 A.M.

Well I'm completly exhausted. Didn't really do much of anything strenous, I just didn't get any sleep(what else is new?).

I did something a bit different last night. I went to a strip club. A friend of mine works there, and she needed a ride to and from work. So I brought her up there around 7:30 or so. I was looking at about six and a half hours of time to kill. Not good. So I found a spot, and decided to see what the big deal is(never been to one before). The girls were very talented, but I felt bad for them. I used to be a waiter, which is similar in the respect that you have to run your ass off, and give people what they want in order to get paid... but what they're doing is much more difficlut. And the tips weren't really reflecting on that. Aside from the ten dollars I gave my friend, I gave a different girl six bucks, and she seemed genuinely thrilled to death..... for six freaking bucks. Ugh, just wanted to rant on that, I could probably go on for days, so I'll stop there.

One of the waitresses there reads my journal, which was pretty neat. We chit-chatted for a pretty good chunk of the evening, which helped pass the time whilst waiting for my friend to finish up for the night. Actually, a few of the girls up there were pretty chatty with me. They all seemed very nice. Of course, most of the girls that were chatty were just trying to get me to buy shots and such, but that's allright.

The only real bad thing about being up there was my friend. I've known her for years, and now........ I've seen her naked. Weird. She also completly freaked me out last night. She was introducing me to every girl in that place. "Oh, she said that you're cute, you should go talk to her."....... "She thinks you're hot, go talk to her!" This kept on for a while, so I finally asked her why she was trying to get me to go talk to all these girls she works with. Her response still has me a little weirded out. "Well, if me and my boyfriend break up, I want to make sure that you're allready taken..."

*Insert certain doom music*

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com