www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Ever been cussed out by Granny?
October 1, 2002 @ 9:20 A.M.

Heh heh, I spoke too soon yesterday when I said that there weren't any noteworthy calls. I got one about 10 minutes before I left work for the day. Yesterday we printed our invoices that were to be mailed out to our customers early this morning. When we do this, we have to take our accounting system offline, because it takes so much system resources to print that many invoices. Having stated that, here's the scoop on the call.

Me: "I-55 Internet Services. This is Jason speaking, how may I help you?"

Customer: (Very elderly woman)"Yes, I was just calling to make sure that you all have recieved my payment. My account was turned off, and I really need to get online today."

Me: "Are you getting your service through I-55, or through Datasync, mam?"(We own several other companies, and Datasync uses a different accounting system, so I would have been able to look her up.)

Customer: "I-55"

Me: "Oh. I'm very sorry, mam, but our system is offline right now, because we're printing our invoices, and I will not be able to access your account. I'm afraid that I can't check to see if your payment has been recieved yet"

Customer: "That is fucking BULLSHIT!!! I fucking NEED to get online right the FUCK NOW!! What the hell is wrong with you? You need to make sure that you got it, and turn my fucking account back on right now!"

Me: "Mam, I cannot do anything about this, our system has been shut off, and will be off for another two or three hours while we print invoices. I cannot log into it, and there is nothing I can do about it."

Customer: "God DAMMIT. Put me on the phone with someone who can access my fucking account. NOW!!"

Me: "Mam, no one can access it right now, the entire system has been taken offline. Not even the administration can access it. If you continue to use profanity, I will terminate this phone call."

Customer: "Don't you dare hang up on me, Goddammit, I'll have your fucking job if you do! I'll.."

Me: (Interrupting her) "Mam, we record our calls. If you feel I have treated you unfairly, then please feel free to file a complaint. I am terminating this call now. Have a nice day."

So then I hung up on her. Believe it or not, she changed her mind about filing a complaint. Go figure.

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com