www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

10.....(now that you see what I deal with, can you believe that I am still quitting?)
September 26, 2002 @ 3:50 P.M.

Mississippi seems to be popular for fucktards this week. Our call of the day is from Ocean Springs, MS.

Me: I-55 Internet Services. This is Jason speaking, how may I help you?

Customer: I need to find out who the second company that is hosting my website is.

Me: That's no problem, mam, what's your domain name?

Customer: *Gives me her domain name(no, I'm not going to tell you what it is, so :-P)*

Me: (After doing a quick whois on the domain) Allright, mam, the second company that is hosting your domain name is *Give her the name of the company*.

Customer: Good, I need to get them out of my computer, they've blocked all access for my computer(in the background, I can hear, "That's not the name of the company, the company's called Microsoft!!").

Me: (Curious, but amused) Mam, you say that your webhosting company is blocking your from accessing your personal computer?

Customer: Yes! I hate that company, they've been giving us warnings ever since we bought this new machine that we needed to regester them, but we allready had them regestered on our old machine.(In the background, I still hear some old lady screaming, "No!! They're called MICROSOFT!!!")

Me: Mam, did you buy your computer about a month ago?

Customer: Yes....

Me: And you have Windows XP, is that correct?

Customer: No! I have Windows 95!

Me: (Trying not to snicker) Uh.... Are you sure?

Customer: Yes.

Me: Did your new computer come with an install cd by chance?

Customer: Yes.....

Me: Did you use the install cd on that computer?

Customer: Sure did.

Me: What's written on the install cd?

Customer: Windows XP Home Edition.

Me: Did you enter the registration number that is on the package?

Customer: No..

You can figure out the rest, I'm sure..

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com