www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Did the dog send you?
August 17, 2002 @ 5:35 P.M.

Well, the party couldn't have been bumpier, but we still managed to have a good time. Got home from work, still worn out, and still hopped up on Red Bull, and this is how it was supposed to go:

Get home, pick up a friend who was supposed to help me set things up, grab a keg, grab some food, put the keg on ice, fire up the grill, cook, wait. They come back, Birthday Boy is surprised, and excited, party, everyone's happy.

Sounds like fun, eh? Now then, here's what actually happened:

Get home, everyone is home, Birthday Boy's car is undrivable(threw a rod in his engine), go get keg, hide it(ever try to hide a keg?), pick up friend, grab food, keg is allready being worked on when I return(not a happy camper about that one, even now), cook, by the time food's done, everyone else is allready trashed, drink a bit, drink a bit more, do a few keg stands, friend that was supposed to help me set things up does a keg stand, and promptly crashes through our glass coffee table, get pissed, get unpissed, go to bed.

Still was pretty fun, regardless. Also, Birthday Boy helped put a new headlight in my car today, so that's good. My roommate owes me a well over a hundred bucks for all the stuff I bought yesterday, especially considering that I did all the setting up, while he did most of the drinking(he was passed out before 11:00.... heh heh). Not sure what I'll be doing tonight, but I'm afraid that when I get home, they will have started all over again. Maybe I'll stay out late, so that I won't end up doing all the running, while they're doing all the drinking.

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com