www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Trying to keep the momentum going.
March 18, 2003 @

I've been pretty bad about posting lately. So I'm trying to keep posting, so that later in life, I'll be able to reflect on my thoughts and such.

Work is easy today. I'm training someone who has experience in tech support, so I just get to sit here and pretend like I'm listening. Heh heh, just kidding. But he does know his stuff pretty well. It sucks, because he's getting some hilarious calls. Poor guy.

I went to bed really early last night, which was nice. I'm all well-rested, and stir crazy in my chair. I want to see Katharine, but I won't be seeing her until around 9:30 tonight. I still have trouble handling just how much she means to me. I'm so glad we have each other. It still amazes me that she was right around the corner from me all the time.

At work, I'm about to gain access to one of the old servers, in order to learn a bit about systems administration, as well as PERL, PHP, and SQL database managment. I don't want to be doing tech support forever, you know....

Talked to my new landlord yesterday. They repaved the driveway, and walkways. Exciting. Less than one week, and we'll be moving in. Big smile. I plan on having a little crawfish boil/BBQ to celebrate it. If anyone is in the baton rouge area, leme know, and maybe I'll invite you.

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com