www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Comprehensive analysis of the movie "How to lose a guy in 10 days"
March 16, 2003 @ 5:35 P.M.

Oh boy. I went to the movies last night. Katharine's brother got to pick the flick. That will be the first, last, and only time that this will be allowed. Allow me to give you my critical acclaim of the movie "How to lose a guy in 10 days." Beware, if you plan on watching this movie(DON'T WATCH THIS MOVIE), there are spoilers included in this entry.

The Cast:

The main female role is played by Kate Hudson. Throughout the entire movie, all I can think of is how ugly she is. She is constantly grinning on camera, which wouldn't be a problem, save the fact that when she grins, she looks like a mixture between someone crazier than Ted Bundy, and with a heavier case of Down's Syndrome than Corky from the hit TV show "Life Goes On." What's worse, is the fact that every other character in this turkey of a film makes it a point at some instance in the movie to let her know how pretty she is. I suppose that the casting director figured that if the other actors say it enough, then the audience will eventually start to think it's true. On top of the fact that they picked a dog for the leading role, they couldn't dress the poor girl properly, either. Every single outfit they put her in was designed for someone with a c cup or higher. Meanwhile, she's sporting a -A cup. I swear, my boobs are bigger than hers. At one point, she's wearing a tank-top, and wearing a motorcycle helmet. I swear.... I thought for a second that they had picked a boy stunt double for the scene. The rest of the cast........ not too bad. I won't spend the next half an hour ranting about something as simplistic as that when I could be bitching about...

The Acting:

Mixed opinion on this one. The acting seemed decent, it is more a question of the writing, I suppose. Some of the scenes were funny, but in a forceful manner. The greatest gripe would again have to be the fact that the main purpose of every one of the other actors in the movie was telling Kate Hudson, and her scary-ass smile are the most beautiful thing ever. I am not kidding. If that picture doesen't convince you, then they've allready gotten to you. Every time she flashed that grill, I wanted to hide under my seat. Moving right along...

The Story:

Here's where everything really falls to shit. Okay, here's the scenario:

Girl works for magazine. Needs to write a story about how to lose a guy in 10 days. Essentially, she needs to intentionally do all the things that a girl does wrong in a relationship at an accelerated pace, in order to write an entertaining story for a "for women" magazine. At the same time, a guy needs to make a girl fall madly in love with him in 10 days in order to get a new account in some advertising firm he works for. Naturally, it's arranged that She gets picked as the girl that he has to win over. So he's lying to her, and she's fucking him over. Of course, he can't leave, no matter what she does, because he has to get her to love him. She keeps being more and more of a psyco-bitch to him, and he keeps taking it. These are the kinds of people that we're supposed to be rooting for in a movie? Bullshit. Let me spell that out:

B. U. L. L. S. H. I. T.

Sorry, but I can't hope for the best whenever the couple consists of two lying, back-stabbing, underhanded, self-serving little assholes. Each fleeting little tender moment that occoured in between the sceens of torment brought the bile to my throat, which helped me choke back the screams of torment. Words really can't describe just how detestable the story of this movie was.

Anyway, on a scale of one to ten, I'd give this movie a three, because it did contain a few scenes that made me chuckle. Under no circumstance should you ever go out of your way to watch this movie. Without a doubt, this is the worst movie I've seen since Highlander: End Game. At least I had a hot date for this one.

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com