www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

I think my head exploded..
February 18, 2003 @ 1:30 P.M.

Me: "Technical support. This is Jason speaking, how may I help you?"

Customer: "Yeah, I get disconnected all the time when I leave my connection going, and I'm not at my machine. Is there any way to make that stop?"

Me: (There's an advanced option in pretty much all versions of windows except for ME to disconnect if idle for such-and-such minutes under the advanced settings of a connection)"What version of windows do you have?"

Customer: "Windows 98, second edition."

Wow, this lady actually knows some things about her computer. I'm touched....

Me: "Okay, Mam, what I need you to do is double-click on you "My computer" icon...."

Customer: (God, I knew I was going to regret thinking well of her)"Wait.... this one?*Tap Tap Tap*"

Dear. Sweet. GOD. She just tapped on her screen, didn't she? FUCK!

Me: (Full blown smartass right about now)"NO! Not that one, THAT one!*Tap Tap TAP*"

Customer: "Huh................... OH!!! THAT ONE!! Ok, what next?"

When I get home, remind me to put a gun in my mouth.

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com