www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

And the dumbass award for the day goes to.........
January 3, 2003 @ 1:45 P.M.

Me: "Technical Support. This is Jason speaking, how may I help you?"

Customer: "Jesus, I was on hold for 15 minutes."

Me: (Just don't give a fuck anymore)"Ok."

Customer: "Are you all short handed today or something?"

Me: "No. Actually, if you were only on hold for 15 minutes, then it looks like we're finally slowing down."

Customer: "Oh... I have a new computer, do I need to do anything special to get it on the internet?"

Me: "Yes. I can walk you through setting it up."

Customer: "Oh... well it hasn't arrived in the mail yet."

Me: "Well then I can't do anything yet. When it comes in the mail, we can set it up for you. Call us back then."

What a dumbass. Maybe if people didn't call for obiously stupid reasons, then they wouldn't have to sit on hold so long, you think?

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com