www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

Good lord my mind is in the gutter..
November 13, 2002 @ 8:35 P.M.

Either that, or the call of the day for today was even more preverted than I am.

Me: "I-55 Internet Services. This is Jason speaking, how may I help you?"

Customer: "My DSL is down... but only on one machine."

Me: "Allright, let me pull up your account(if someone has a single user setup in our system, but uses multiple computers, we don't offer support for their network... this one was paying for a multi-user environment.) Okay, lets see just how your network is configured.. I need you to look behind your computer, and tell me what kind of cable leads away from the machine."

Customer: "Okay, I'm on my hands and knees, under the desk."

Okay, now is it just me, or should she have worded that differently? I started fighting the urge to snicker.

Me: "Ooooookay, what did you find?"

Customer: "Well, there's an antenna..."

Me: "Antenna? You must have a wireless network then."

Customer: "Yeah, an antenna. It long, and pointed straight up.. kinda curved..."

Okay, I'm a total pervert. No argument from me. I put her on hold, and walked away from my desk. Just.... walked away.

That's pretty much the end of that.. just wanted to share..

Later

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com