www.iraqbodycount.org
notepad.jpg (20447 bytes)
new Old Profile Notes Guestbook eMail

What a great weekend
September 9, 2002 @ 1:10 P.M.

Well what a weekend I had. It was great. Friday night, I got together with some friends, and watched a few movies at my place. Wasn't particularly exciting, but it was good to just relax. Saturday, on the other hand was just wild. My hairdresser invited me and Mark and Jennifer out to this club called Icons in Baton Rouge. It's a gay bar. I haven't been to a gay bar in a really long time(it's a little odd for me, since I have racked up a pretty large amount of gay/bi friends from working in resteraunts for so long, but I'm not gay), but we had a blast. Most unexpected night I've had in a long time. Got a pretty good buzz going, and started dancing with Mark and Jennifer. I turned and looked to the side, and this familiar-looking little blonde is looking at me. I smiled at her, and she smiled back. I turned back around, and Mark and Jennifer had vanished. Needless to say, I was wondering where the hell they had gone off to. Turned back around, and the little blonde was waving me over. So I started dancing with her. Good stuff. She wasn't very shy, to say the least. But I couldn't shake the feeling that I knew her. We danced for about 20 or 30 minutes, and I was dripping sweat, and needed to stop. We walked off the floor, and she asked me what my name is. I told her, and she said she thought she knew me from somewhere. Then it hit me. Dawn. I had a thing for her about 4 years ago, but never followed through on it. She's looking even better now than she was back then, and she's still just as crazy. Good stuff. So we chit-chatted for a while, and did our thing, and then me, Mark, and Jennifer left. Great night. Good people, lots of free drinks(gay men love to buy me alcohol for some reason... guess it's because I have such a boyish face), and I got to run into a lot of old friends from my days in the resteraunt business. Sunday was a lounge day.. we went shopping(I found Dog's Day Afternoon on DVD for 12 Bucks!!), and Mark bought me a Johnny The Homicidal Maniac shirt to make up for the Tank-Top of mine that he ruined. Great stuff. I'm wearing it right now. Well, my break's up, and we're busy. I'll put up a bit more later if I get the time to.

Previous | Next

Old Stuff
Bye bye - July 22, 2003
Fired - July 10, 2003
Shame on you, Google! - July 4, 2003
Well well well - July 1, 2003
ACK! - June 30, 2003

host

Come get reviewed too!
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com